Mood As DP’s Elias Lukwago, Nambooze, Defect To FDC

Kampala Lord Mayor Erias Lukwago and Mukono Municipality MP, Betty Nambooze have officially been unveiled as members of the Forum for Democratic Change. Also on the list is Rubaga North MP, Moses Kasibante and Allan Sewanyana.

The converts are Kampala Lord Mayor Erias Lukwago, Mukono Municipality MP Betty Nambooze, Rubaga North MP Moses Kasibante and Makindye MP Allan Ssewanyana.

According to reports, the party has been in talks with the politicians, who have an attachment to the Democratic Party (DP), to formally have them on board.

FDC party leaders, including Vice President for Western Region Roland Kaginda, party president Patrick Amuriat, patron Dr. Kizza Besigye have been part of the negotiation team.

Mr Lukwago, according to sources, is set to seek nomination as FDC presidential flag bearer after Dr Besigye did not indicate that he wants to carry the party flag in the 2021 polls.

Leave A Reply