Final CEC Results: Here Are The Winners And Losers

The ruling party- National Resistance Movement (NRM) on Thursday elected Central Executive Committee (CEC), a highest decision making organ which is led by the President and other 8 members.

Apart from the President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni and First Vice President Al hajji Moses Kigongo who were unopposed, the other 7 members faced stiff competition to an extent that popular party pillars had been trailing in the provisional results.

The NRM electoral head Dr Tanga Odoi released the official results of from the just climaxed party Central Executive Committee election.

In an address made at 03:17am, the former Makerere University Don stated that though there still some areas that had not yet been submitted, the commission had received over 95% of the results.

While announcing the winners, some senior members like Hon. Rebecca Kadaga maintained their position with 6,776 votes after beating junior Minister of lands Hon. Persis Namuganza  who scored only 3,943 votes.

Hon. Sam Engola, was thoroughly beaten by the young blood Jacob Oulanyah who doubles as the deputy speaker of Parliament.

Dr Chris Baryomunsi was announced the Central Executive Committee (CEC) Vice Chairperson for Western Uganda with 5947 votes edging out long serving Maj Gen Mataayo Kyaligonza who secured only 2550, Ex MP Kafuda Boaz among others.

The Kampala race saw Hon. Singh Katongole souping off his counterparts Salim Uhuru, Godfrey Nyakana among others.

The Eastern race still put Capt. Mike Mukula ahead of Hon. Sanjay Tanna by a small margin a move that forced Tanga Odoi to hold the declaration of the winner siting possibilities of changes due to a small margin difference.

The Central region seat was led by Hon. Kiwanda Ssuubi who was in a deadly tight race with the Kalangwa.

The NRM Electoral Chairman Prof. Tanga Odoi announced the final results at 4am on Friday.

Here are the winners and losers;

National Chairperson: Yoweri Kaguta Museveni.

First Vice National chairperson : Al hajji Moses Kigongo.

2nd Vice National Chairperson (female) :

Rebecca Kadaga – 6,776 (winner)

Namuganza Persis – 3,943

Regional Vice Chairpersons .


Amooti Nyakana -2665

Singh katongole – 4503 (winner)

Uhuru Salim  – 2665


Kiganda Ssonko-  1000

Godfrey  Kiwanda- (4749)

Mayendo moses- _

Magalo John – 676

Kaliisa kalangwa -3701


Diini Emmanuel- 224

Matayo kyaligonza-2550

Kintu Florence- 1875

Chris Baryomonsi-5947(winer)

Kafuda Boaz -662

Tibugaya Apollo-259

Muhanji Wilberforce-1285


Sanjay Tanna- 4162

Mike Mukulu – 5818 (winner)

Akello Christine Harriet – 162


Jacob oulanya – 7,473 (winner)

Sam Engola – 1,665

Dr. Odong – 277

Joken 995


Aleper Simon peter-  8,143 (winner)

Jimmy Lokoru – 2,220

The winners above will comprise the next executive of the central executive committee of the national resistance movement.

We pray for them good life to transform Uganda from a poor peasant society to a modern, prosperous, industrial, peaceful, United and democratic society in a strong and United Africa.🙏🙏


1 Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: