Goodbye: Museveni Holds Cabinet Farewell Party

President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has organized farewell function for his cabinet ahead of his swearing in on May 12th at Kololo independence grounds.

According to Linda Nambusayi Wamboka,senior president’s press secretary,revealed that on Monday, President Museveni held the last 2016-2021 cabinet business and applauded his ministers for serving their country diligently for last five years.

After the final cabinet meeting,Museveni held a farewell dinner for the ministers, especially those who were defeated in the just concluded general elections held on January 14.

Defeated cabinet members are led by the Vice President, Edward Kiwanuka Ssekandi, Ruth Nankabirwa(Chief Whip), Rosemary Sseninde(Primary Education) and Chrysostom Muyingo(Higher Education), Mwesigwa Rukutana(Labour), Ephraim Kamuntu(Justice), Vincent Ssempijja(Agriculture), Beti Kamya(Lands), Amelia Kyambadde, Beatrice Anywar(Environment) Haruna Kasolo(Microfinance),Judith Nabakooba(ICT), Ronald Kibuule(Water), Elioda Tumwesigye(Technology), Christopher Kibanzanga(Defence), Sarah Opendi(Mineral development), Isaac Musumba(Urban development), Julius Maganda(East African Affairs), Evelyn Anite(Investment), and Florence Nakiwala Kiyingi(Youth and Children Affairs).

Leave A Reply