Museveni Urges Youth, Student Leaders To Join Money Economy


President Yoweri Museveni has appealed to the student and youth leaders to join the money economy by actively participating in wealth creation and embrace patriotism and ideological orientation.

The President, who was represented at the launch of the National Students and Youth Leaders Empowerment Summit in Kampala by the Government Chief Whip, Denis Hamson Obua, said youth should be insulated from ideological disorientation.
โ€œThe NRM Government managed to immunize the young people against all the killer diseases. There is no point in not protecting our youth against Ideological disorientation,โ€ said Museveni through Obua.
The Government Chief Whip told the participants at the event that the President was engaged in a prior scheduled 50th marriage anniversary celebration, with Mama Janet, in Ntungamo district.
Museveni appreciated the organizers of the event for choosing the direction of clarity and vision to impact in the national development.
โ€œThere is no confusion when it comes to development and national interests. The core goals of the NRM are patriotism and national interests above individuals and identity,โ€ said Museveni.
Adding: โ€œNRM is solely premised on the legitimate interests of the people including the creation of wealth, jobs and market to achieve a prosperous and peaceful Uganda.โ€
The fountain of honor implored the youth to stop being spectators and get into the four prioritized money making sectors of commercial agriculture, manufacturing, ICT and service.
โ€œI urge you the young leaders to economically depart from the 38% of the households only working for the stomach, and actively join the money economy,โ€ said Museveni.
Obua beseeched the young leaders to follow the footsteps of the national leaders who rose through youth leadership ranks like himself, Minister Frank Tumwebaze, former EALA Speaker Dan Kidega, Rose Namayanja.
Obua served as the Chairman District Youth Council and subsequently joined the National Executive Council as Secretary of Finance.


Comments are closed.