Uganda Cranes Expects Stellar Performance Against South Sudan

When Uganda Cranes take on South Sudan during the return leg of the TOTAL AFCON 2021 qualifier at Nyayo National Stadium in Nairobi on Monday, Allan Okello expects a far much improved performance than during the first leg at the St Mary’s Stadium, Kitende.

The 20 year old left footed attacker who currently plays at Algerian club Paradou AC asserts that they have revisited the first match and ready to clean up the grey areas.

‘We have seen many of the mistakes done during the first leg and hope that we shall have a far much better game on Monday’ Okello disclosed as the team trained at Kasarani in Nairobi on Saturday.

Uganda Cranes’ Allan Okello in training at Kasarani training facility

Okello was among the players introduced in the second half in the game Uganda Cranes won 1-0 over South Sudan at St Mary’s Stadium, Kitende courtesy of super substitute Halid Lwaliwa’s header from Faruku Miya’s inviting free-kick.

The Airtel – FUFA reigning footballer of the year replaced Emmanuel Arnold Okwi after 58 minutes and instantly delivered his trade-mark long shot after breaking from the right flank.

‘All the players are in good shape ahead of the match. We had a good first training on Saturday and we are ready for action’ Okello added.

Allan Okello going through the paces at Kasarani training center

Uganda Cranes delegation is accommodated at Tamarin Tree Hotel, Langata in Nairobi.

The team is expected to conduct the final training on the match eve (Sunday evening) at Nyayo National Stadium, Nairobi.

The match commentary will be live on 102.1 FUFA f.m, the Football Radio courtesy of Shafik Mutebi.

Uganda Cranes has fetched 7 points from 3 matches and only require a victory on Monday to secure a slot at the TOTAL 2021 AFCON finals in Cameroon

Allan Okello at Jomo Kenyatta International Airport moments after checking in

Uganda Cranes Players:

Onyango Denis, Magoola Salim Jamal, Lukwago Charles, Bwomono Elvis, Wadada Nico Wakiro, David Owori, Galiwango Disan, Awany Timothy, Mukiibi Ronald, Lwaliwa Halid, Mbowa Paul Patrick, Azira Micheal, Kagimu Shafiq, Aucho Khalid, Watambala Karim, Miya Faruku, Kizito Luwagga, Okello Allan, Okwi Emmanuel, Nsibambi Derrick, Lubega Edrisa, Brian Aheebwa, Bayo Fahad.(FUFA).

Leave A Reply